Whatsapp Is Developing a brand new cluster invite Feature
One of the instant messaging platforms “WhatsApp” has been constantly working to come up with more user-friendly features. In this concern, WABetaInfo, the website that keeps track of the upcoming updates of WhatsApp revealed that the social media app is coming up with new improvements in terms of Group feature and this may roll very soon in both Android and iOS platforms. WhatsApp has also recently updated that with Picture-in-Picture mode, a group calling features and etc. You can expect more in the coming months when WhatsApp could even bring another big feature that will enhance the issue of the user’s privacy and others.
What is the New Update?
It has been faced by several WhatsApp users that they are getting added to a random group without any permission. The reason is that currently there is no such checkbox that can put a halt from getting added unwanted groups. All that a user can do is to just block the group admin. But, with the recent update things can get changed and with the new ‘Group Invitation’ feature, this would be more helpful. The feature will be a big relief for those users who get randomly added to the WhatsApp groups.
As per the latest gadget news, the new feature on WhatsApp will allow the user to manage the Group Invitation feature. All you have to do is to go to WhatsApp Settings > Account > Privacy > Groups. You need to just tap on ‘Groups’, and it would be presented in three different options under ‘Who Can Add Me To Groups’.
What do privacy options include?
The privacy would include from pinning important chats on the top to reading messages and that too without letting the sender know. The update comes with a list of WhatsApp tricks that you should know about.
If you keep the option as Everyone, the user would be always added in groups. In this concern, no joining invites will be received by the user from the group admin.
If you keep the option My Contacts, the user will only be added in groups that are even from his/her contacts. In this option, the user will receive an invite to join a group of people not in his/her contacts list.
One who keeps the option as Nobody/she cannot be directly added in groups, in any situation. If anyone wants to add, he/she will receive a request every time someone and it depends on him/her to accept it. As per the report, it says that the invite that is sent to a group would remain active for not more than 72 hours. If not accepted the user won’t be able to join the group and he/she will have to wait for a new invitation. The update also has a limitation and that is that the user won’t be able to receive invitations twice from the same group at the same time.